Skip to main content

Clark State Library: Research Databases

Academic Search Complete   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

AGRICOLA   (off-campus? click here)
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Alt HealthWatch   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Atomic Learning
Computer software tutorials. Working off-campus? Please call the library, at 937-328-6022, for password.

Business Source Complete   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly, trade, and popular business publications.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.

Consumer Health Complete   (off-campus? click here)
Everyday consumer health care information.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text   (off-campus? click here)

Education Full Text (EBSCO interface)   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.

Education Research Complete   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.

ERIC (EBSCOhost Interface)    (off-campus? click here)
Educational Resources Information Center. EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index (off-campus? click here)
Index and abstracts for articles about plants and gardens.


Historical Abstracts   (off-campus? click here)
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).

Health Source: Consumer Edition   (off-campus? click here)
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.

Humanities International Complete   (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities.

Learning Express   (off-campus? click here)
Help for brushing up on math skills, studying for the GED, etc. (Please note: It is necessary to set up an individual account for yourself, in order to use Learning Express.)

Literary Reference Center    (off-campus? click here)
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

Master File Premier (popular magazines)    (off-campus? click here)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a more general audience.

MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)   (off-campus? click here)
A comprehensive index for medical journals that provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)   (off-campus? click here)
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context  (off-campus? click here)
Information on controversial topics.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection   (off-campus? click here)
Abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Safari Books Online   (off-campus? click here)
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.