Skip to main content

Clark State Library 2015 to 2016: About the Library

The Clark State Library supports the academic programs of Clark State Community College

Contact

library@clarkstate.edu
570 East Leffel Lane (937) 328-6022

Fall/Spring Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Summer Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Between terms hours are generally
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Suggestions

Heard about a great book? 

Need a classroom material? 

Have an idea for the Library?

Email us at library@clarkstate.edu

Directions

The Librarary is located in the Sara T. Landess Technology and Learning Center (TLC) on the Leffel Lane Campus of Clark State.  For directions click here.

Library Staff

  • Dr. Sterling Coleman, Director of Library Services
    colemans@clarkstate.edu (937) 328-6023
  • Jeff Fortescue, Reference Librarian
    fortescuej@clarkstate.edu
  • Angie Henry, Reference Specialist
    henrya@clarkstate.edu or (937) 328-6016
  • Judy Johnson, Reference Librarian
    johnsonj@clarkstate.edu
  • Amy Korpieski, Reference Librarian
    korpieskia@clarkstate.edu
  • Jason Wearly, Archivist and Library Circulation Specialist
    wearlyj@clarkstate.edu or (937) 328-6022
  • Brian White, Evening and Weekend Library Assistant
    whiteb@clarkstate.edu or (937) 328-6022

Services

Library Instruction
Schedule a time to bring your students to the library to learn about research and finding sources. To set up a class stop by, call (937) 328-6022, or email us at library@clarkstate.edu. Library staff are also available to work with faculty and staff as they learn to use Clark State Library and OhioLINK resources.
Open Educational Resources

Textbook collections and information about Open Educational Resources (OER) http://lib.clarkstate.edu/oer

Resources: print, media, and electronic

The Clark State Library provides access to articles, books, and reference in both print and electronic formats. Streaming digital video is available from the Clark State catalog and the OhioLINK catalog.  DVDs and videos may be requested.

Resources: Applied Baccalaureate Degrees

For information about Community Colleges and Applied Baccalaureate Degrees (ABD) http://lib.clarkstate.edu/adb

Requests for Purchases 

Faculty members may suggest materials for purchase. Purchases will be made pending availability of the Library's collection development budget. Requests may be left at the Information Desk or by emailing Dr. Sterling Coleman, Director of Library Services, colemans@clarkstate.edu.

The Clark State Library is open to students, faculty, staff, OhioLINK members, and community residents

The primary mission of the Clark State Library is to support the academic programs of Clark State Community College.

Archives

archive image of Clark State class catalog

 

The Clark State Community College Archives identifies, collects, preserves, and provides access to materials that document the history, organization, policies, operations, mission, and goals of Clark State Community College. Records in the Archives are available for research by any interested party and are available by appointment.

The Archives collects

  • publications
  • course catalogs
  • photographs
  • college presidential records
  • and other materials pertaining to Clark State Community College. 

Call 937-328-6022 or email library@clarkstate.edu to make an appointment.

Other libraries